Go Back   Data Center, Colocation, Cloud Computing, Storage, Dedicated Servers Forums > Server Rack / SAN/NAS Storage Forum > Network and Telecom Forum

Reply

 

Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 10-11-2004, 01:02 AM
Denis Denis is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 147
Arrow What kind of router

What kind of router do you use (a hardware router,
a software router (IPCop, smoothwall etc. )) ?
__________________
ForumsInfo.com - The LARGEST FORUM Directory
Winhostingcenter.com - ASP, ASP.NET, MSSQL, H-Sphere ...
WebHostingChat - Where you Discuss & Chat about webhosting.
DataCenterTalk - Datacenter Discussion , Review & Ratings

COMING SOON - NEW UK & US Reseller plans, Dedicated servers
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-01-2009, 09:04 AM
ddemetrius456 ddemetrius456 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 14
Default

I make use of Hardware Router. It is of great use for me since i deal in networking.
__________
Advertising
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-02-2009, 11:09 AM
mdf mdf is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 250
Default

We are using Juniper M7i routers so hardware routers.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-04-2009, 08:24 AM
used cisco seller used cisco seller is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mdf View Post
We are using Juniper M7i routers so hardware routers.
we are using used cisco router .it is great
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-17-2010, 11:37 AM
wesley1842 wesley1842 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 1
Default

I 'm using the Hardware Router that is Lynksys..............

_______________
Auto Parts
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-17-2010, 08:07 PM
PeterC PeterC is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 12
Default

All our routers are Cisco
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-22-2010, 05:34 PM
mdf mdf is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 250
Default

By now we are using the Cisco 6509 with SUP720-3Bxl as well.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-13-2010, 07:01 PM
dexter737 dexter737 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 1
Default

We`re using a Linksys router and works ok
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-23-2010, 06:08 AM
Gavin121 Gavin121 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 4
Default

I used to have a WRT54G; worked great for 3 or 4 years, then just stopped working.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11-26-2010, 08:04 AM
jackson jackson is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 102
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gavin121 View Post
I used to have a WRT54G; worked great for 3 or 4 years, then just stopped working.
The reason it stops working you did not mention. It will useful for me if you mention the reason why that stops working.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:07 PM.

Member Area



Data Center Industry Daily News


Cloud and Dedicated Hosting


Sponsors Managed Servers Sponsored by DedicatedNOW.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.