Go Back   Data Center, Colocation, Cloud Computing, Storage, Dedicated Servers Forums > General DataCenter Discussion Forum > Data Center Design, Development, Building Systems and Operations

Reply

 

Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 07-31-2007, 04:35 PM
ants
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Datacenter Purchase

Hello,

I'm currently in the market for purchasing a "ready made" datacenter and here are some brief details of what I'm looking for. Of course, some of it is left out as I'd like to discuss this via phone/email.

Location: Far Western United States (I would also consider Texas)
Square Footage: 20,000-35,000 sq ft.

I would like to discuss power and cooling over the phone if possible.

If you have any facilities around this area for sale (no leasing), please post or PM me your contact details and I will get back to you.

On a side note, I'm also looking for cage space to accommodate smaller projects in these areas. If you have any space available, please also leave your contact details.

Thank you for your time.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-01-2007, 06:37 PM
Marks's Avatar
Marks Marks is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 56
Default

Try http://www.digitalrealtytrust.com

__________________
I'm Over Here Can't you see?

Last edited by Marks; 08-02-2007 at 05:47 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-02-2007, 01:34 AM
KenB's Avatar
KenB KenB is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 468
Default

Marks,
Don't you mean http://www.digitalrealtytrust.com/ ? Well, at least you didn't recommend 365Main...



Ken
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-02-2007, 05:47 PM
Marks's Avatar
Marks Marks is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 56
Default

Address Fixed now

I take you had a bad experience with them?
__________________
I'm Over Here Can't you see?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-02-2007, 07:28 PM
KenB's Avatar
KenB KenB is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 468
Default

Fortunately, I have no experience with 365 Main, but they recently dropped power for over half their customers during a recent power outage. They've gotten a lot of (bad) press lately. Here's their apology and explanation.

In my view they have no excuse for not load-testing the generators as part of their routine maintenance.

Ken
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-03-2007, 02:06 AM
AFerrier AFerrier is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 4
Default

We are just in the process of the build out of our 3rd datacenter zone in Los Angeles, CA.
I will have 6,000SQFT ready for move-in soon... full HVAC, UPS and Generator redundancy with 24 by 7 onsite technical staff.

I've got Level(3), Savvis, Global Crossing, Verio, BTN, Telia and MCI/UUNET in BGP4 if you need bandwidth and I can get you some very aggressive pricing per Mbit (think under $20/Mbit)

You can reach me at alex[at]pacificrack.com and we can schedule a phone call, we can also fly you down for a tour if you are interested.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:22 PM.

Member Area



Data Center Industry Daily News


Cloud and Dedicated Hosting


Sponsors Managed Servers Sponsored by DedicatedNOW.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.