Go Back   Data Center, Colocation, Cloud Computing, Storage, Dedicated Servers Forums > Server Rack / SAN/NAS Storage Forum > Storage: Disk, RAID and NAS/SAN

Reply

 

Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 09-25-2008, 03:08 PM
nike nike is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 28
Default Can I temporarily suspend powerpath

Hello Guys,

I'm running emc powerpath and would like to suspend temporarily one of the path. Can I do it? If so, please provide the command.

Thanks,
Nike
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-25-2008, 08:22 PM
Cymru Cymru is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 18
Default

Hey man,

Do you mean one of the paths to one of your LUNS on your san? - if so you can do it through your EMulex card utility (if you are using Emulex)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-01-2008, 03:14 PM
whcdavid's Avatar
whcdavid whcdavid is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 901
Default

Hi Nike,

Yes, use EMC's utility tool. There is an option to suspend and this tool has lots of information to debug.
__________________
WebHostingChat ( Web Hosting Forum)
DatacenterSearch (Find your Datacenter)
YOU FAIL ONLY WHEN YOU FAIL TO TRY
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:51 AM.

Member Area



Data Center Industry Daily News


Cloud and Dedicated Hosting


Sponsors Managed Servers Sponsored by DedicatedNOW.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.