Data Center, Colocation, Cloud Computing, Storage, Dedicated Servers Forums

Data Center, Colocation, Cloud Computing, Storage, Dedicated Servers Forums (http://www.datacentertalk.com/forum/index.php)
-   Cluster and Cloud Computing Discussion Forum (http://www.datacentertalk.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=69)
-   -   cloud web hosting (http://www.datacentertalk.com/forum/showthread.php?t=26737)

rooney 02-08-2011 03:56 PM

cloud web hosting

I'm new to cloud hosting concepts. How exactly clould hosting works? Just splitting the traffic between all the servers which are in the cloud? is it like load balancing solution?

shaune 03-12-2011 04:01 AM

Cloud is a HA network that will remain online always except for power supply problems or network problems.

In other word nothing can take a cloud down. Virtualization technology is the backbone of the cloud network.

eilert 03-19-2011 01:39 PM

Different cloud vendors use different virtualization technology and totally diffrent aspect so a generalization in this regard wont apply.

However they exploit virtualization technology and implement HA for redundancy. Cloud are supposed to have scalability but not common with all vendors.

jackson 04-02-2011 02:36 AM

Hi,

Cloud hosting is a kind of web hosting plan that implements a number of hosts virtually to generate the mandatory server resource for a certain website.